Small Business Office

Welcome to the Portland District's Small Business Office
The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the Portland District has a strong commitment to the Small Business Program. We assist firms doing business with the Government to ensure small and disadvantage small businesses have the maximum opportunity to participate in Portland District contracts within our Civil Works and Regulatory boundaries.

Mission Statement
To sustain the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers as a premier organization in developing small businesses and maximizing their opportunities to participate in our procurements, thereby ensuring a broad base of capable suppliers to support the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’ mission and to strengthen our Nation’s economic development.

Portland Current Opportunities / Forecast (W9127N)

Portland District DoDAAC: W9127N

Portland District Large Business AE MATOC Holders

Tetra Tech (AE)
Barbara Peterson
626-470-2407
Barbara.Peterson@tetratech.com

McMillen Jacobs Stantec (AE)
Jeff Heindel
208-342-4214
heindel@mcmjac.com

 

 

AECOM (AE)
Cheryl Cooper
512-419-6834
Cheryl.cooper@aecom.com

Shawn Ralston
703-713-6582
Sean.Ralston@aecom.com

HDR (AE)
Jackie hacker
816-360-2769
Jackie.Hacker@hdrinc.com

Firms who feel they have been unfairly treated should contact

Regulatory Enforcement Fairness
Office of the National Ombudsman
U.S. Small Business Administration
409 3rd Street
S.W., Washington, DC 20416
ombudsman@sba.gov

Contact us

Portland District
Small Business Office
503-808-4602
CENWP-SB@usace.army.mil

Small Business Program Offices

SAME Small Business Conference
SAME's 2022 Federal Small Business Conference (SBC) is headed to Nashville, TN, November 2-4, 2022.

SAME Pacific Northwest Regional Meet the Primes/Chiefs
The Society of American Military Engineers Northwest Posts (Seattle, Portland, and Mount Tacoma) are proud to host the hybrid in-person and virtual Meet the Chiefs event on June 30th, 2022 from 9:00 to 3:00 at the American Lake Conference Center on the banks of beautiful American Lake, WA.