US Army Corps of Engineers
Portland District Website

Small Business Office

Welcome to the Portland District's Small Business Office
The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the Portland District has a strong commitment to the Small Business Program. We assist firms doing business with the Government to ensure small and disadvantage small businesses have the maximum opportunity to participate in Portland District contracts within our Civil Works and Regulatory boundaries.

Mission Statement
To sustain the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers as a premier organization in developing small businesses and maximizing their opportunities to participate in our procurements, thereby ensuring a broad base of capable suppliers to support the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’ mission and to strengthen our Nation’s economic development.

Fiscal Year 2019 Execution Recap

Small Business Small Disadvantage Business Service Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Women-Owned Small Business HUBZone
$106.2M $14.0M $37.8M $9.5M $40.7M
50.6% 6.7% 18.0% 4.5% 19.4%

Portland Current Opportunities / Forecast (W9127N)

Portland District DoDAAC: W9127N

August 2020 small business opportunities

Portland District Large Business AE MATOC Holders

Tetra Tech (AE)
Barbara Peterson
626-470-2407
Barbara.Peterson@tetratech.com

McMillen Jacobs Stantec (AE)
Jeff Heindel
208-342-4214
heindel@mcmjac.com

Alden (AE)
Dr. Mizan Rashid
425-881-7700 x2378
mrashid@aldenlab.com

 

AECOM (AE)
Cheryl Cooper
512-419-6834
Cheryl.cooper@aecom.com

Shawn Ralston
703-713-6582
Sean.Ralston@aecom.com

HDR (AE)
Jackie hacker
816-360-2769
Jackie.Hacker@hdrinc.com

Upcoming Engagement Opportunities

Engagement Date Location
Portland Industry Day Oct 20, 2020 Clackamas, OR
Oregon Governors Conference Oct 27-28, 2020 Salem, OR
SAME Federal Small Business Conference Nov 4-6, 2020 Dallas, TX

Firms who feel they have been unfairly treated should contact

Regulatory Enforcement Fairness
Office of the National Ombudsman
U.S. Small Business Administration
409 3rd Street
S.W., Washington, DC 20416
ombudsman@sba.gov